In response to my venting // it’s been a week full of opportunities and realizations.

I appreciate all of the words of encouragement I got from friends and family because of my last post. I was praying that if God truly wanted me here, He would show me why. Many times, God doesn’t answer that why question for us, but for me He did…at least enough.

Every single day since my last post I have been either in class, a devo, a church service, or within a group of friends who have talked about being in a place of discomfort or struggle, and how God is working in their lives more than ever before. I am not saying that being comfortable is bad, but it could be dangerous. Not many of us want to step out of our comfort in order to benefit others.

I believe that God has a plan for each one of us. He has placed us in certain locations so we can accomplish certain things, meet certain people, be changed in certain ways. I know that, even in this time of struggle, I will be growing drastically. The time of struggle is a time God can either change you the most or a time for you to walk away. It will be hard for God to show His great power in your life if you lack faith. It’s time to do the ridiculous thing He asks of you and to trust Him. For me, this ridiculous thing is stepping out of my comfort, out of my perfect life back home, and growing in my relationship with God because of it.

I don’t want any of you to think that I don’t enjoy being here. I am so grateful for all of the blessings God has poured down on me. This has been a week full of opportunities and realizations.

I hope that this will encourage any of you who are struggling and wondering what God has in store for you. Sometimes we need to show our faith by trusting God in times of discomfort.

I love and miss you all,

Melissa

Leave a Reply

